DWFF: Distant Worlds – Final Fantasy

DWFF: Distant Worlds – Final Fantasy

I left work late on Sunday afternoon to discover an email in my inbox. I checked it, thinking that maybe one of you wonderful people had updated just recently and I needed to get into a wifi-enabled zone fast enough so that I could reply without having to pray that Cricket Wireless’s spotty 3G coverage would actually let me load a page, when I see it:

A simple alert, from my Tumblr where I go for periodic mind-candy, not of a post or a picture, but to deliver the news:

Susan Calloway was following my Tumblr.

THE Susan Calloway, the beauty to whom my above link…er, links…was now following my Tumblr.

…to my credit, I managed to get home before I started squeeing. I love this woman’s voice, her music. I stumbled across it one day looking for a specific song. Foreign language link pops up. Easy way to get my attention: music that isn’t presented in English. The link above, actually.

English lyrics kicked in half through, and I fell in love with a voice on the radio.

…yes, I know that Youtube is not a radio station. But “and I fell in love with a voice on Youtube.com” doesn’t have nearly the lyrical ring to it.

Then I heard and saw her live…

TL;DR? I’m a huge huge HUGE fan.

Add to the story…

