OH, GENTLY CARESS.

GENTLY CARESS, AM I BEHIND OR WHAT?

(Expletives Bowdlerized for your amusement today).

I stopped to do a word count last night and got a good look at the par numbers, and before I could do anything else I’d dropped a nice-sized “OH, GENTLY CARESS ME” bomb, staring at a deficit of ABOUT 12K WORDS.

I didn’t even have to think too hard about what the gently caress had happened since I already knew—it was the gawrsh-danged neuropathy, making it too hard to move or type on several days. So many behind days.

And then there’s work. We finally get hours out of nowhere and it’s like a gauntlet, and I have absolutely no idea how I’m supposed to deal with this level of exertion at the same time that my own dang body is trying to send me to heck in a bicycle basket.

So I’m buckling down for a WORD SPRINT today.

…as long as nothing goes wrong, such as dropping another gently caressing glass of coconut milk on the computer…

LiveJournal: ,
Chrysanth WebStory What’s your WebStory today?
Add to the story…

