Herded By Cats

It appears to be a bad fatigue day. No pain threshold and my pills hit like a truck.

Also, every kitten has mom-meowed at me every time I’ve attempted to stand up and doesn’t let up until I give them an “I know, thanks” and a head scritch.

The “mom-meow” is an interesting thing. It seems to be the way a cat says “?” to humans. (No, seriously, the only way to describe this particular meow is a loud “?”) It comes with an obvious look of concern and is often followed by an “I need nothing but I’m going to follow you until I notice you aren’t trying to overdo it and are safely seated OK no questions” tailing. Ignore it and one is herded elsewhere by attempted group legtangling.

…This is the time for “in Soviet Russia, Cats herd you” jokes. Even though we can’t herd them.

They’re that good at this.

Well, staying down beats back/ab/quad spasms, so…

Add to the story…

