Pride musings… 

As a black queer individual, Pride Month means several things to me. However, being out has still been forcibly denied me. At work, my pronouns are not respected and I still haven’t gone out with my name. 
However, elsewhere I have begun taking little steps to slay that old identity. My memberships to store rewards no longer have my dead name, and my new salon doesn’t know “her.” 
The next step is the legal step. Yeah, I’m a little apprehensive. But this has to be done. This old identity is like an ill-fitting wool suit. And I deserve the silks.  

Add to the story…

